George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Upcoming Events

Prospective graduate students have many opportunities to see what programs are on offer and learn more about the admissions process at Volgenau graduate events.

Sessions for Prospective Students

The school hosts several information sessions for prospective graduate students in person and online throughout the academic year.

Although attendance at a session is not required for application, it is highly recommended. This is your opportunity to meet the administrative and academic staff members who will assist you in the pursuit of your graduate course work and degree.

Prospective graduate students must meet all the university's requirements and deadlines. Mason alums have the option of pursuing a fast-track admission path.


Upcoming Sessions (Registration opens approximately two weeks prior to each event).

Due to COVID-19 all information sessions and VSE hosted graduate admission events will be held virtually until further notice. For questions regarding graduate programs and the admissions process, please contact our office at vsegadm@gmu.edu

Session Type Date RSVP  Location Start Time End Time
Prospective Graduate Student Information Session Wed, Sep 16, 2020 RSVP Virtual 12 p.m. 12:45 p.m.
Mason Graduate Showcase Tue, Sep 29, 2020 RSVP Virtual 4 p.m. 5:30 p.m.
Prospective Graduate Student Information Session Wed, Oct 21, 2020 RSVP Virtual 12 p.m. 12:45 p.m.
Prospective Graduate Student Information Session Wed, Nov 4, 2020 RSVP Virtual 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Online Chat for Prospective Students Tue, Nov 17, 2020 RSVP Online 2 p.m. 4 p.m.
Prospective Graduate Student Information Session Thu, Dec 3, 2020 RSVP Virtual  6 p.m. 6:45 p.m.
Online Chat for Admitted Students Fri, Dec 4, 2020 Invite Only Online TBD TBD
Online Chat for Prospective Students Tue, Dec 15, 2020   Online 10 a.m. 12 p.m.
           

 

Graduate and Professional Fairs

See where we will be this recruitment season
  • Wed Aug 12, 2020: EducationUSA (Indonesia) Graduate Fair

    • virtual platform: Zoom

  • Wed Sep 30, 2020: Christopher Newport University Graduate Fair:

    • virtual platform: Handshake

  • Mon Oct 5, 2020: Radford University Graduate Fair:

    • virtual platform: Handshake

  • Wed Oct. 21, 2020: Embry Riddle University Graduate Fair: 

  • Thu Oct 22 & Oct 29, 2020: NSWC-Carderock: Naval Ship Design, Graduate Certificate Program Virtual Information Session: invite only

  • Sat Oct 31, 2020: Gen Next: Graduate Discovery Series, India: virtual platform

  • Thu Nov 5, 2020: Brighamton University Graduate Fair:

  • Fri Nov 6, 2020: 2020-2021 CS[-ish] PhD Recruiting Event:


Contact Us

Graduate Admissions and Enrollment Services

Email: vsegadm@gmu.edu

Phone: 703-993-1512 *Our office is working remotely due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Email is encouraged for the fastest response time. 

Virtual Meetings: Request a virtual meeting with a Volgenau School admissions representative. Email us at vsegadm@gmu.edu 

Office Location: 2400 Nguyen Engineering Bldg

Expertise