Upcoming Events

Volgenau Events

Prospective graduate students have many opportunities to see what programs are on offer and learn more about the admissions process at Volgenau graduate events.

Sessions for Prospective Students

The school hosts several information sessions for prospective graduate students in person and online throughout the academic year.

Although attendance at a session is not required for application, it is highly recommended. This is your opportunity to meet the administrative and academic staff members who will assist you in the pursuit of your graduate course work and degree.

Prospective graduate students must meet all the university's requirements and deadlines. Mason alums have the option of pursuing a fast-track admission path.


Upcoming Sessions (Registration opens approximately two weeks prior to each event).

Due to COVID-19 all information sessions and VSE hosted graduate admission events will be held virtually until further notice. For questions regarding graduate programs and the admissions process, please contact our office at vsegadm@gmu.edu

Session Type Date RSVP  Location Start Time End Time
Information Session (Prospective Students) Sat, Feb 6, 2021 Event Passed Zoom 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Information Session (Prospective Students) Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Event Passed Zoom 10 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Information Session (Prospective Students) Mon, April 19, 2021 Event Passed Zoom 12 p.m. 12:45 p.m.
Information Session (Prospective Students) Wed, May 19, 2021 RSVP Zoom 10:00 a.m. 10:45 a.m.
Information Session (Prospective Students) Wed, Jun 30, 2021 TBA Zoom 6:00 p.m. 6:45 p.m.
Information Session (Prospective Students) Fri, July 9, 2021 TBA Zoom 9:00 a.m. 9:45 a.m.

Graduate and Professional Fairs

See where we will be this recruitment season

  • Tue Apr 13, Wed Apr 14, & Mon Apr 26, 2021: NCUR (National Conference for Undergraduate Research Graduate Fair 

    • virtual platform: NCUR and Zoom

 

2020 recruitment events

  • Wed Aug 12, 2020: EducationUSA (Indonesia) Graduate Fair

    • virtual platform: Zoom

  • Wed Sep 30, 2020: Christopher Newport University Graduate Fair:

    • virtual platform: Handshake

  • Mon Oct 5, 2020: Radford University Graduate Fair:

    • virtual platform: Handshake

  • Wed Oct. 21, 2020: Embry Riddle University Graduate Fair: 

  • Thu Oct 22 & Oct 29, 2020: NSWC-Carderock: Naval Ship Design, Graduate Certificate Program Virtual Information Session: invite only

  • Thu Nov 5, 2020: Brighamton University Graduate Fair:

  • Fri Nov 6, 2020: 2020-2021 CS[-ish] PhD Recruiting Event:

  • Sat Oct. 31, 2020: Gen Next Discovery Series (India)
    • virtual platform: Gen Next 

Contact Us

Graduate Studies

Email: vsegadm@gmu.edu 

Phone: 703-993-1512 

Request a virtual meeting with a Volgenau School admissions representative. 

Office Location: 2400 Nguyen Engineering Bldg *Our office is working remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic. Email is encouraged for the fastest response time.