University Recognition Awards Announced

The following individuals will be honored at the university-wide recognition ceremony on Tuesday, Oct. 30, at 9 a.m. in the Johnson Center Dewberry Hall. All are invited to attend and show support for their outstanding colleagues.

Outstanding Achievement Awards

  • Jade A. Barricelli, Academic Advising and Transfer Center
  • Francesca Brunner-Kennedy, Fiscal Services
  • Sally Evans, University Libraries
  • Amy Gillies, Office of the Provost
  • Susan Graziano, Office of Global and International Strategies
  • John Hanks, ITU Network Engineering and Technology
  • Michael Landrum, Cashier’s Office, Account and Loan Management
  • Edwin W. Mattox, Purchasing
  • Jennifer Robinson, Development and Alumni Affairs
  • Andrew Schapport, School of Public Policy

Exceptional Support Awards

  • Christine Amaya, Mathematical Sciences
  • Sharon E. Bloomquist, Environmental Science and Policy
  • Marilyn Clark, Honors College
  • Randall Cooper, Student Centers
  • Kathleen Curtis, College of Humanities and Social Sciences Dean’s Office
  • Tammy Etter, Office of the Provost
  • Angela Hattery, Women and Gender Studies
  • Carrie Klein, University Life
  • Jeanmerie Lagos, Auxiliary Enterprises
  • Richena Purnell Sayle, Office of Global and International Strategies
  • Glenda Weston-McCray, Facilities Management

Dave W. Rossell Quill Award

  • Peter Pober, Communication

Margaret C. Howell Award

  • Alissa D. Karton, University Life

Martha J. Reiner Quality Customer Service Award

  • Daniel Hobson, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Team Excellence Award

  • Collaborative Video Technologies, DoIT — Educational Media Services

Sustainability Recognition Award

  • Erik Backus, Facilities Management

Distance Education Award

  • Jessica Matthews, English
  • Terri Ann Guingab, College of Health and Human Services

Raise the Rate Book Scholarship

  • Johanna Koh, English Language Institute
  • Laura Wolfe, History and Art History

Outstanding Supervisor Award

  • Fall 2012: Cynthia Lum, Criminology, Law and Society
  • Spring 2012: Pamela Allen, School of Management (now in Office of Academic Integrity)