George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Student Organizations

Get Involved, Get Connected

Got a global view? Join Engineers for International Development. Want to keep us safe? Become a member of Cyber Security Systems. Do you have a healthy outlook? Check out the Biomedical Engineering Society.

Our organizations give you the opportunity to talk with people who have common interests and goals, and can help you connect with the wider world. The friendships you develop now might lead to a significant turning point on your career path.

Organization Student Leader
ACM - Association for Computing Machinery Seeking members
AEE GMU - Association of Engergy Engineers Seeking members
AERO CLUB - Aerospace Engineering Club at Mason Michael Massa (president)
AFCEA - Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association Charles Shelley (president)
ASA - American Statistical Association (student chapter) De'Dra Mozzell (president)
ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers Rebecca Haataja (president)
ASME - American Society of Mechanical Engineers Sarah Riley (president)
Beta Theta Tau Robotics Fraternity Laura Hernandez (vice president)
BMES - Biomedical Engineering Society Laura Carter (president)
Chi-Epsilon Kevin Larios (president)
CYBER CLUB Seeking members
EfID - Engineers for International Development Michael Schindler (president)
GADIG - Game Analysis and Design Interest Group Matthew Kelly (president)
IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Erick Alejo-Nina (president)
INCOSE - International Commission on Systems Engineering Christopher Pertsch (president)
Mason Competitive Cyber Michael Bailey (president)
MMAD - Mason Mobile App Developers Alex Duan
MASON RACING Stefan Schweers (president)
NSBE - National Society of Black Engineers Cydney Dennis (president)
PATRIOT HACKERS Mark Schools (president)
ROBOTICS CLUB Seeking members
SAME - Society of American Military Engineers Caroline Manik (president)
SHPE - Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Jerry Romero (president)
SRCT - Student-Run Computing and Technology Mark Stenglein (president)
SWE - Society of Women Engineers Katie Selmer (president)
THETA TAU - Professional Engineering Fraternity Zachary Baker (president)

Last updated September 20, 2017.